Plans!

Aside from a few weekend trips, we’ve been enjoying staying local since our long holiday to the states and Jamaica. There have been lots of festivals and opportunities to eat mince pie and mulled wine lately. With the holidays coming quickly, we realised we needed to get planning our spring adventures!

London and Paris

We have a trip planned with my future in laws and my partner’s aunt and uncle to London and Paris. I really enjoy trips to London and am looking forward to checking out some new museums and finally doing a bus tour! While I am a bit hesitant to go to Paris at the moment, we are reluctant to cancel that leg of the trip. I’ve seen a lot of posts on how everyone should keep traveling despite the attacks, and I agree, but it happened so recently that I have to admit it makes me a little nervous. Anyway, we are planning to see all the big sites, Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, Lourve, Notre Dame etc. I’ve even set up a spreadsheet. 🙂

Chamonix

One of my dreams has been to ski the alps, and I’m finally planning to do it this winter! A very long weekend with a day or so in Geneva and two days on the slopes is the plan. Any advice on booking your own transfers and which hotels are best would be appreciated!

Prague and Pilsen

The Czech Republic has been on our list for a while so we’ll be heading there around Easter. The plan is to spend most of our time in Prague with a day or so in Pilsen. If you have any advice on what to see or the Easter markets, let me know in the comments!

Scotland 

My parents are joining us for a spring road trip around Scotland and a few days in the lakes. We’re all very excited and are still trying to work out final plans that include all our top choices, isle of Skye, Loch Ness and some whisky!

Baltic Cruise

It seemed ages away when we booked it but it’s time to start looking at excursions and getting excited for our big adventure of the summer. I really can’t wait for this trip, which should be a combination of relaxing and fascinating cities. 

Have you visited any of these places? Any advice on what to see? Let me know in the comments!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like a fabulous spring of travel!!

    Like

    1. I can’t wait! It’s going to be busy but fun.

      Like

  2. angharadeyre says:

    Paris is one of my favourite cities. I have such good memories: wandering in the Tuileries and the sculpture garden at Rodin’s house, drinking wine in the square in Montmartre or the little bars on the Left Bank, enjoying art in so many museums, and eating pain au chocolat on the Isle de la Cite. Please don’t let the threat of terrorism stop you traveling – or that way they will have won. You’re still way more likely to be killed in a traffic accident (or in a mass shooting if you live in the States…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m definitely excited for the pain au chocolat! Any recommendations for sites other than the major tourist ones? If our trip was six months from now instead of a few weeks I’d be more relaxed about it, but the attacks were so recent that it’s hard not to think about. We aren’t letting it deter our travel though.

      Like

  3. nikirath says:

    Wow, so many destinations ,lucky you.My fav is Prague 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Any tips on what to see in Prague? I haven’t started looking yet!

      Like

Leave a Reply

