Summer Slacking

I’ve been a slacker. I’ve got so many exciting things and countries to write about, plus an epic glamping and hiking trip. Coming soon, I promise. It’s the summer, and I’ve been outside hiking, running and drinking good beer. Oh and wedding planning…

I’m so excited to fly back to America next week for a two week holiday filled with family, friends and lots of love and celebration. And cake tasting. It’s been nearly a year now since I’ve been ‘home’ and I’m sure it will be strange at first but I’m so excited to see everyone and eat decent tacos that I don’t mind.  And craft beer. 

We’ve got a few adventures up our sleeves as well, next up after America is a long weekend at the Fringe Festival in Edinburgh. We visited Last year but I’m excited to go again! There’s so much to see, good and bad. 

In September, we’ll be heading to Newcastle since I’m doing the Great North Run, one of the largest half marathons in the world.

In October, we’re headed to Lisbon for a long weekend of amazing food and hopefully warm weather. 

Finally, our honeymoon is booked! We’ll be sitting on a beach in St Lucia for a week relaxing and I can’t wait. There may be some hiking and mixed drinks involved, and lots of basking in the sun. 

So I’m sure I’ll get typing and caught up soon (a few transatlantic flights should help) and I hope you readers are enjoying the summer as well! (Or winter, I suppose) I’ve been posting lots on my Instagram, you can catch up there as well!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I can’t wait to read all about it!

    Like

  2. Oh congratulations, I think I’ve missed your big news. When and where are you getting married ? Exciting !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! We’re getting married in the states in January, it’s been a project planning from abroad!

      Like

      1. Oh I bet it has been complicated !

        Like

Leave a Reply

