St. Petersburg in Photos

We had an amazing two days in St. Petersburg, Russia. Definitely a country that is worth the effort to visit. I realized my previous post focused only on logistics and not the beauty of the city itself. Let’s just say I loved the architecture, enjoyed learning about a very different culture and drank way too much vodka! 

Rain at Peterhof
Church of Spilled Blood
Hermitage by Boat
Catherine’s Palace

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Gosh it looks amazing! I can’t wait to visit next April! Looks like you’re having a fantastic time on your cruise!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was amazing! I’m sure you’ll have a wonderful time there as well, there is so much to see!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. PaigeBrown says:

    Absolutely beautiful! I have been dying to visit Russia; it just looks so very beautiful! Thanks for sharing your photos. It looks like you had and incredible time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We did! It was the most intense two days of sight seeing I’ve ever done!

      Like

  3. This looks like a very beautiful town, perfect for a city trip ! I’ve never had any thoughts about visiting Russia so far but I can see why it attracts people

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a great city trip, and so much different than other places we’ve been recently. I’m glad we went, definitely worth the effort!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Bipasha says:

    Your photos bring back so many memories of my own trip to St.Petersburg…what a beautiful city!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a great opportunity to get to visit! What an amazing city!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

