Weekend wandering: Brussels and Bruges

 

 Easter weekend in Belgium was lovely! I love the 4 day holiday weekend, when in the US I didn’t get any extra days off :). The weather cooperated for about half of it, and I enjoyed delicious Belgian beer, chocolate, frites and waffles in the outdoor cafes and squares.  We also took in a few museums and attractions, but most were closed Sunday and Monday which gave us a chance to wander. Longer posts and better photos coming soon, but here’s a few iPhone photos in the interim! 

   

     

17 Comments Add yours

  1. tinyexpats says:

    Would you like to share a story about this trip on my Show Your World event? Sounds like you visited great places you can talk about.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, when does it have to be done by? That will give me motivation to get writing and uploading pictures 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. tinyexpats says:

        I made it a monthly event now, so I post my story on the 1st Saturday of every month, which you can link up to, and then I will post a round up on the 3rd Saturday. So you still have more than a week till the next round up 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Brussels and Bruges – we spent a week in Bruges last summer and a couple of days either side of that in Brussels. We indulged in plenty of delicious Belgian beer and my Son ate his weight in waffles, looking forward to reading more about your trip Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The beer is so good! I think the delirium tremens was my favorite. And I felt like I ate my weight in waffles too haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. thegreyeye says:

    wonderful pictures 🙂

    Like

  4. I really like Bussel, and your pictures of the city are really beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! There are so many gorgeous buildings and squares to wander and photograph, it was a lot of fun!

      Like

  5. Girl Gone Expat says:

    Belgian Waffles…you got my mouth watering! And those red brick houses are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The waffles are so good! And I agree, the entire city of Bruges is full of adorable houses!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice picture of the Atonium 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! It was interesting but Sooo crowded. (Maybe because it was one of the only things open Easter Monday)

      Like

      1. It’s always very busy 😉 Even during autumn or winter.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Great photos! I loved Bruges and Brussels…can’t wait to see the longer posts to see what else you got up to 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I loved them too, both very walkable with delicious food!

      Like

  8. Vinit Joshi says:

    Beautiful Photos!! Thanks for sharing the beauty!
    Europa Coaches Brussels specializes in providing you with private tours within Brussels, Belgium or anywhere else in Europe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed! It was such an amazing trip!

      Like

Leave a Reply

