Updates & Upcoming Adventures

If the train line had a rewards program, I’d be racking up some serious points. I’ve been putting in some miles for work and to the airport for all the travel we’ve been doing lately, which is fun, but I look forward to seeing more of Liverpool and Leeds on my own time as well. On my last trip, someone cut in the queue and I missed my train home by a minute and had to wait an hour and a half for the next one. Luckily there is a huge shopping center next to the Leeds train station, so all was not wasted.

Our weekends have been busy as well, most recently road tripping to the south to see friends who live outside Cambridge. Strange that Lucas’s friend from high school ended up only a few hours away from us here in the UK. The drive down was pretty long, made longer by road works, so I probably wouldn’t attempt it on a Friday again. Driving home on Sunday was much faster. A food festival also kept us occupied, with beer, wine and cheese tastings along with vendors selling everything you could ever want to eat. And eat we did.

In other news, fall tickets to America and Jamaica are booked! I can’t wait for friends, family, weddings and beaches! Now to choose a resort to spend a few days on in Jamaica… I’ve heard good things about sandals, but any advice is appreciated!

A weekend in Wales is also in the works, as are a few other weekend walks in the fells! (And of course trips to Belgium and Amsterdam are getting close as well!) Spring is finally here, with baby lambs everywhere and daffodils and crocuses. The days are getting longer! It’s so nice to come home to work when it is still light out.  I’ve been running in a t shirt as of late, and Edinburgh half marathon training has begun. I am glad that we have a shower in our office that allows me to run at lunch ( and motivated runner coworkers who run at lunch too!).

So a bit of a rambling update, but that’s what’s been going on, and what’s coming up in travel plans!

spring in the lakes!
5 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m moving to Leeds this summer, so if you visit when I’m there, we can always have a coffee if you want, it would be nice ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely! It looks like there’s a lot going on there, lots of new buildings/restaurants, so I’m sure it will be an interesting place to move to!

      Like

      1. There are many good international food over there, and good little café everywhere. My boyfriend already lives there, so I know the town a little bit. It’s nice 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Spring has just arrived for us too. Still not quite warm enough to walk around without a coat just yet, but hopefully by next week. I’m impatient!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! It snowed a bit last week which felt like such a setback, but I’m happy with daffodils and lambs for now, even if it will be a while before I don’t have to wear a coat in the mornings!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

